It’s not often that I consider trucks to be family vehicles, but Nissan has me making an exception. The 2013 Titan 4X4 is spacious enough to haul not only your family, but also gear for a weekend at the lake, sports equipment, groceries, and in our case, a week’s worth of luggage for a family trip.

It’s no secret that I like big vehicles, especially with families. I feel safer and with all the “must haves” a family needs to carry along, even for a short outing, I thoroughly enjoy the space of a larger vehicle. The thing about a pickup is that it conveniently doubles as a working machine when things need to be hauled away or when that first swing set is purchased and needs to find a way home.

2013 Nissan Titan

Read more of the MOM MOBILE column at Birmingham Parent at: http://birminghamparent.parenthood.com/article/mom-mobile-the-nissan-titan-is-perfect-for-families.html